Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC xcountry Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community
Shop the NWAC Store

Men's Cross Country

Women's Cross Country

Cross Country News

Lane sweeps Southern Region Cross Country Championships

Lane Men Team Champions Photo Lane Men - Champions

Lane Women Team Champions Photo Lane Women - Champions

Results: Men | Women

Oregon City -- The Lane Titan men and women swept the team awards at the Southern Region Cross Country Championships Saturday on the Campus of Clackamas Community College.

The Titan men, led by 4th place finisher Moises Martinez won by 5 points over runner up Clackamas. Clark came in a distant third with 71 team points.

Clark's Sam Garvin, who won the NWAC Preview earlier in the season, was the men's champion. Garvin posted a time of 25:35.2, ten seconds fast than Clackamas runner up Jose Macias.

Garvin's Clark teammate Thomas Normandeau finished third with a time of 25:51.4.

Lane's women cruised ahead of runner up Treasure Valley 33 points to 49 while Mt. Hood took third with 66 points.

Lexi Healy won the women's championship with a time of 18:39.7 finishing ahead of Clark's Cassie McKinney who turned in a time of 18:48.1.

Healy vastly improved on her NWAC Preview time 20:03.90 which placed her 4th at that meet. McKinney was the top NWAC placer at the Preview.

Rogue's Mallory Ward placed third with a time of 19:01.0.

Lane's Grady O'Connor was named the Men & Women's Region Coach of the Year.

Men's Team Results Women's Team Results
1. Lane 43
2. Clackamas 48
3. Clark College 71
4. Treasure Valley 85
5. Rogue 110
6. Mt. Hood 192
7. SW Oregon 194
1. Lane 33
2. Treasure Valley 49
3. Mt. Hood 66
4. Clackamas 75

Men's Top Seven Women's Top Seven
1. Sam Garvin,Clark
2. Jose Macias, Clackamas
3. Thomas Normandeau, Clark
4. Moises Martinez, Lane
5. Salvador Salinas, Rogue
6. Michael Martin, Lane
7. Josh Moats, Clackamas
1. Lexi Healy, Lane
2. Cassie McKinney, Clark
3. Mallory Ward, Rogue
4. Indya Price, Treasure Valley
5. Jenna Anderson, Lane
6. Sadie Dalgleish, Clark
7. Aialynn Hansen, Clark

Men Top Seven PhotoMen's Top Seven Pacers

Women Top Seven PhotoWomen's Top Seven Placers

Grady O'Connor named Men & Women Coach of the Year

Men's Teams
Women's Teams

Men XC Alumni
Women XC Alumni

Athlete of the Week - Click to view

Cross Country Championships - Click for details
NWAC home