Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC xcountry Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community
Shop the NWAC Store

Men's Cross Country

Women's Cross Country

Cross Country News

Fall 2008 Coaches of the Year

Vancouver, WA - Terry McLaughlin, Matt Mills, Chad Bodnar, Marty Limbird and Erik Anderson have been named Coach of the Year in their respective sports for the fall season 2008.

Terry McLaughlin, head coach at Chemeketa, guided his Storm volleyball squad to a perfect 50-0 season and the 2008 NWAACC Championship.  He was also named American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) National Coach of the Year for two-year colleges.

Matt Mills of Columbia Basin was honored as the 2008 Women's Soccer Coach of the Year.  Mills led his club to a 18-3-3 season and a NWAACC Championship in a 3-1 win over a previously undefeated Walla Walla team that had been ranked #1 all season.

Chad Bodnar and Marty Limbird were named co-Men's Soccer Coaches of the Year.  Bodnar was at the helm of a Walla Walla team that went 18-3-2 on the season and took the 2008 men's title in a thrilling 3-2 overtime win over Chemeketa.  Limbird, coach of the first-year Chemeketa club, guided the Storm to a 14-3-6 record, a Southern Region crown and a birth in the NWAACC Championship match.

Erik Anderson, Spokane's cross country coach, collected a pair of coach of the year awards when both his squads cruised to victory in the 2008 men's and women's cross country championships and also took the combined team title.

Men's Teams
Women's Teams

Men XC Alumni
Women XC Alumni

Athlete of the Week - Click to view
Cross Country Championships - Click for details
NWAC home