Northwest Athletic Conference NWAC tennis Sports Banner Image. NWAC Slogan: Character, Competition, Community


Men's Tennis

Women's Tennis

Tennis News

Bellevue Women Win Eighth Straight NWAACC Tennis Title

Spokane, WA- The Bellevue women have won the 2012 NWAACC Women's Tennis Championship. This year's title marks the Bulldogs eighth consecutive title. Coming in second was Spokane. In six of the final nine matches, Spokane and Bellevue faced off with the Bulldog winning five of the match-ups. Only one of the three went the distance.

Anissa Bryant-Swift improved from her second place finish in 2011 to win. Bryant-Swift defeated Spokane's Brittany Webster 6-1, 6-1 to claim the title. Bryant-Swift teamed up with Amber Portka to win the number one doubles title, which was Bryant-Swift's second in a row.

Treasure Valley finished third in the team competition. Chukar's Jami Farmer won the 3rd Singles title, beating Portka (BC) 6-2, 7-6 (8-6). Farmer's teammate defeated Spokane's Libby Hoff 6-3, 7-6(7-3) to claim the 5th Singles title.

Bellevue's Head Coach Jason Chapman was named the Coach of the Year.

Team Results
Bellevue, 130
Spokane, 95
Treasure Valley, 81
Skagit Valley, 39
Shoreline, 15

1st Singles Anissa Bryant-SwiftBC DEF Brittany Webster CCS 6-1 6-1  
2nd Singles Martha Santos BC DEFETED Sara Hair CCS 6-1 7-5  
3rd Singles Jami Farmer TVC DEF Amber Portka BC 6-2 7-6(8-6)  
4th Singles Elynn Wu BC DEF Sheridan Lachney CCS 2-6 6-1 6-4
5th Singles Jasmine Jensen TVC DEF Libby Hoff CCS 6-3  7-6(7-3)  
6th Singles Dru Sanchez CCS DEF Nicole Smith BC 6-2 6-0  
1st Doubles Swift-Portka BC DEF Webster-Peck CCS 6-2 7-5  
2nd Doubles Santos-Ahyat BC DEF Spitler-O'dell SVC 6-1 6-3  
3rd Doubles Sanchez-Bri Bazo CCS DEF Smith-Wu BC 6-1  7-6(7-5)  
WOMEN'S COACH OF THE YEAR  Jason Chapman, Bellevue


Men's Tennis Alumni
Women's Tennis Alumni

Tennis Championships - Click for event details

NWAC home